2019 Reviews on TripAdvisor

November 10, 2019

For my latest Guest reviews on TripAdvisor please follow click here.

2019 Reviews on Airbnb Experiences

November 10, 2019

For my latest Guest reviews on Airbnb Experiences please follow click here.

Bells Up Winery in the Willamette Valley

September 08, 2018

Amazing Willamette Valley Wine Day with Niko

I stumbled across some reviews for Niko's services and I can confirm that all the 5 star ratings are well deserved. We hired him to drive us to wineries and we had the most spectacular day! Niko not only knows the wineries and connects you with the wine makers at some amazing places, but his communications skills, planning, recommendations, etc are all spectacular. He truly goes above and beyond to make sure his guests are happy. He took us to 4 wineries, brought along cheese and crackers to go with each wine we tasted, ate lunch with us, entertained us with his interesting stories and background AND was also a photographer throughout the day, capturing special moments and sending us beautiful photos that I'll cherish. You cannot go wrong hiring Niko. I highly recommend him!

Travel656556

Huston TX

White Rose Winery in the Willamette Valley

September 01, 2018

Great Driver and Guide for Willamette Valley Wineries

My wife and I booked Niko at the last minute a few days before a holiday weekend and we felt very fortunate to have found and booked him. Niko was very professional, taking our winery preferences into account and figuring out a schedule that would take us to as many as we could fit in. He recommended a great place for lunch as well. We shared wine and travel stories and had a great day overall. Niko strives to make sure you have the best experience possible -- giving us many other winery suggestions for smaller places that can offer a more personable experience. We will use Niko again the next time we are in the area. We would highly recommend Niko for a great day around the valley.

cheersman
San Diego, CA

Montinore Winery in the Willamette Valley

August 20, 2018

Excellent day with Niko!

My boyfriend and I booked a wine country tour with Niko, and thoroughly enjoyed every bit of it! We saw some beautiful scenery, drank delicious wine, had great conversation and many laughs. My boyfriend actually was not a wine drinker at all, and ever since this day he loves it! After our tour, we had drinks with Niko at a local brewery, and he gave us recommendations for some amazing restaurants in the area for dinner. This was a wonderful day that made our entire trip so fun. Can’t wait to return and visit Niko and Oregon Wine Country once again!

Erin B

Louisiana 

Columbia Gorge Waterfalls and Winetour at Garnier Winery

July 20, 2018

Girls trip with Niko

We had a group of 6 friends in Portland for the weekend. This wine and waterfall tour with Niko was money well spent. He was knowledgeable and passionate about Portland and wine. He took extra time to show us some great views, recommended unique and delicious restaurants, and was such a gentleman, helping us in and out of the luxurious van at each stop. He took group photos and was so hospitable. I would HIGHLY recommend Works4wine if you request Niko as your tour guide!!!

 

Brittanygalles

TX, USA

Blizzard Wines in the Willamette Valley

July 14, 2018

The tour was well planned and the guide (Niko) was superb. The wineries we visited were all different and ranged from traditional, sit-down lecture, and very casual. It was a nice way to visit Willamette Valley and sample a few wines from the region which could not have been as easily accomplished on our own.

Joseph S

San Diego CA

Elk Cove Winery in the Willamette Valley

June 25, 2018

tours for people who hate tours

 

We hate tours. We loved this tour. Why? Niko, our guide and driver. This tour is a pretty good value for the price. IT included pickup and drop off at our hotel, the transport and paid wine tastings at three wineries.
Nikko is very knowledgable, fun and easy to talk to. The tour was a small group only 10.
This is perfect for being able to all join in on a discussion or joke. We thought the choice of wineries excellent. The first kind of homey, the second very impressive tasting room and outdoor patio and the last very personable staff with cheese and crackers

Elk Cove Winery in the Willamette Valley

June 22, 2018

Willamette Valley Wine Tour with Niko

Niko is a fantastic tour guide. His knowledge of the Oregon wine country is thorough and he is funny and witty as well. I cannot think of a better way to spend an afternoon than with Niko. I would without a doubt do another tour when I am in Oregon and would INSIST that Niko be my guide.

john M

Albuquerque NM

Elk Cove Winery in the Willamette Valley

June 21, 2018

Willamette Valley Wine Tour with Niko

Our wine tour with Niko was wonderful! We visited 3 different wineries: Beacon Hill, Elk Cove and David Hill. We sampled various wines which were fantastic. The people at the wineries were very kind, courteous and informative. The vineyards were gorgeous and we had an awesome time!! Niko is a great guide. He knew so much about the Willamette Valley vineyards and Oregon in general. He answered all of our questions and if he didn't know about something then he looked it up. He was very kind, helpful and knowledgeable. We highly recommend him as a tour guide!

Virginia M.

Albuquerque NM

David Hill Winery in the Willamette Valley

June 21, 2018

Wine tour with Niko

Our wine tour was fun, informative, and pleasant. Niko is an excellent tour guide. We are happy to know him!

Ed M

Albuquerque, New Mexico

Ardiri Winery in the Willamette Valley

June 18, 2018

Willamette Valley Wine Tour

We had a wonderful and memorable afternoon visiting three Willamette Valley Wineries. Julia drove us as Niko shared his knowledge and passion for wine. Very relaxing time, beautiful scenery ans great time with friends!

Rebeca, San Diego CA

Tresori Winery in the Willamette Valley

June 13, 2018

Willamette Valley Wine Tour

Awesome wine tour with a very knowledgeable guide! Niko took us to 4 great vineyards with wonderful wine tastings and selections. He was also very accommodating to our needs and flexible with the day’s itinerary. Highly recommend!

Kristena, Washington 

Blizzard Wines in the Willamette Valley

June 05, 2018

Just a perfect tour 

This wine tour was different than others I took in cities outside Oregon: each winery is perfect selected and there is no rush to reach the next place. With a focus on the wine tasting itself and having a great atmosphere, Niko provided excellent background information. Considering this was booked as a regular wine tour, the entire tour was very personalized and relaxed. Thank you for hosting such a great event.

Peter A, Florida

Durant Winery in the Willamette Valley

May 29, 2018

Wine tour of the Willamette Valley

We stopped at three vineyards, tasted a variety of both reds and whites. Learned about the growing of the grapes (some only grow, not make) and wine making in the area. Niko was very knowledgeable of the area and provided good commentary as he drove us in the little bus.

Sandy S. 

Blacksburg, Virginia

Columbia Gorge Waterfalls and Winetour

May 13, 2018

Outstanding tour with Niko

Niko our tour guide was simply the best. I was in Oregon with my sister and booked the waterfall and wine tasting in a small group. Niko knew the best routes and made sure we were all comfortable and he also shared his knowledge of the city and wineries with us. Our group was very diverse but he found a way to relate to all of us in a great way. We had lunch together and shared some of our individual experiences. I would say 100% yes for tour and Niko!!!

Ornella D

San Francisco CA

Columbia Gorge Waterfalls and Winetour

May 13, 2018

Waterfall and wine tasting tour

My sister and i went to Portland for the first time and decided to take tour since we had no idea what to do. And i must say I do not regret it at all.. our Tour guy Niko was AMAZING. Very calm and patient and has great knowledge, he was more than just a tour guy for a moment i thought he was one of us, took pictures together, made jokes and i truly learnt alot more about wine from him than I did at the wineries... I highly recommend him

Broohm K

San Francisco CA

Columbia Gorge Waterfalls and Winetour

May 01, 2018

Great day viewing the waterfalls and vineyards, and enjoying some wines. Niko was knowledgeable about the area and the wines, and a great conversationalist throughout the day. He was also very accommodating to all on the tour. We even had enough time for a third wine tasting where I learned more about the Hood Valley vineyards. Definitely recommend!

 

Kimberly B

New Orleanes LA

United States

The Blooming Hill Vineyard & Winery in the Willamette Valley

April 29, 2018

Willamette Valley Wine Tour with Amazing Host

Everything about the trip was superb! First off, Niko is an AMAZING host. He is very knowledgable about Portland and the surround areas (even down to the climate and soil of the different regions), is a world-traveler and holds very interesting conversations. He is a uniquely inquisitive host full of information and laughs. The wineries that were chosen were spectacular. We went to three wineries: one was firmly established with high quality wines in a fabulous taste room, one was a new winery at a local farm (very authentic experience) and one was a larger winery with wines made from grapes in oregon and california. Each was unique in it's setting, soil and taste. Overall A+ (5/5) for the host, the scenery (sights, sounds, tastes, smells!), the wine and the company :)


Nimrod D

Illinois

Ruby Vineyard & Winery in the Willamette Valley

April 29, 2018

Best Way to Experience the Oregon Wine Country!

My boyfriend and I took a wine tour with Niko Grimanis, where he took us to three wineries in Willamette Valley. I couldn't ask for more: beautiful sceneries, delicious wine, and a fantastic host (Niko). Niko is so friendly/personable, and makes you feel at home. He is also very knowledge about the region and wine, which makes him the perfect guide! I am so happy we did this tour, it was the highlight of our Portland trip

Jenny T

Illinois

Elk Cove Winery in the Willamette Valley

April 26, 2018

Wonderful Experience

If you are the slightest bit interested in wine or the countryside around Portland, taking a wine tour with Niko Grimanis (works4wine.com) is an absolute must. My wife and toured three wineries with Niko and a "wine" group and we had a blast. Niko is very knowledge about the region and wine. He is also very personable and funny. Price is very reasonable.

Ron B. 

South Carolina

Durant Winery in the Willamette Valley

April 24, 2018

Everything You Could Wish For in a Tour!

The guide --host, really-- Niko is superb...very knowledgeable, personable, reliable, entertaining, accommodating and a very good driver too. His choice of three wineries was excellent...every one of them had at least one memorable wine to taste, and some had better and better wines as we went down their list. We found out exactly why Pinot Noir wines from this area (northwestern Oregon) are so good. The scenery was fantastic! The whole experience became the peak and jewel of our vacation! Niko himself is a very accomplished person interesting to talk to (in several languages) just for pleasant conversation. In short, a must!

Louis J. 

Bellingham WA

Tresori Winery in the Willamette Valley

December 17, 2017

Best wine experience I've had!

We hired Niko to take us on a tour and introduce us to vineyards we haven't yet visited in Oregon. Everything about the experience was perfect. Niko carefully selects the itinerary and took us to smaller places we wouldn't have otherwise discovered. And of course the cheese pairing took it to another level.

Jesseca R. 

Portland OR

Zerba Tasting room in the Willamette Valley

November 24, 2017

Thank you Niko for a wonderful wine experience in The Valley. You combined German precision with Greek spirit. And the weather gods listened as well. I really loved the wine and cheese pairing you organized at Blizzard winery.

Birgit M.

Portland OR

Raptor Ridge Vineyard in the Willamette Valley - Barel Room

October 29, 2017

Thanks so much for sharing these pictures and for sharing the incredible experience of our first time in the Willamette Valley! We so enjoyed the tour and appreciated your expertise, conversation, and passion for wine. We will certainly keep you in mind as we think about a return trip someday!

 

Take care and all our best,

D.J. and Victoria

Elk Cove Vineyard in the Willamette Valley

October 23, 2017

Our guide Niko was phenomenal, and the wineries we went to were lovely.  I highly recommend! 

Meghann L. 

Beacon Hill Vineyard in the Willamette Valley

October 23, 2017

"Great day in the wine country"

It was a fun tour and our tour guide Nico was A M A Z I N G. Especially because he spoke German and made sure my mom had a great time.  The tasting were great and very invormativ. Thank you again for the wonderful day. 

Blizzard Winery - Willamette Valley. Learning about "Punch Down"

October 07, 2017

Thank you.  Lauren and I so enjoyed our trip with you and our group.  You are a talented people person!  You helped us to have such a good experience.
Thank you!
Linda

Montinore Vineyard in the Willamette Valley

September 16, 2017

"Day Wine Tour"

Did this as girl's work trip after a successful project event and had a blast.  I have never laughed so hard and had so much fun with my coworkers as well as complete strangers that were on the tour with us.  We all had a blast and tried to keep on contact with each other for future outings.  It was not too crowded with tourists and felt very personal on each of the tours.  Niko was the best tour guide hands down! 

 

LDellRay

Kansas City,

Missouri

Colene Clemens Vineyard in the Willamette Valley

August 22, 2017

Nikos was an enthusiastic, knowledgeable leader.  The drive through the valley was wonderful in a most comfortable Mercedes tour van.   We had more than enough wine at the three local wineries - each unique.  We also enjoyed the group itself as we got to know one another.  

Diane B. 

Colene Clemens Vineyard in the Willamette Valley

August 22, 2017

Really enjoyed this day.  Our guide Nico was charming, engaging and knowledgeable.  Three beautiful Willamette wineries and tasting of a range of varietals made for a really fun day out.  If you like Pinot Noir and Rose you'll have a great time! 

GiggseyNZ

Christchurch

New Zealand

Ruby Vineyards in the Willametter Valley

October 04, 2017

This was an excellent Willamette Valley wine tour.  Our guide Niko was fantastic, very knowledgeable and entertaining.  We were picked up in a 30 passenger bus and went with a group of about a dozen people to three wineries where tastings were set up.  All three spots were great with amazing views.  Three was a good number as we had about an hour at each stop and the entire tour was the perfect amount of time.  Even the rain didn't lessen the experience.  I highly recommend this tour, especially if you get Niko! 

Mathew G

Garnier Vineyards at Columbia river

July 16, 2017

​Thank you so much! Our experience yesterday was priceless! The views were gorgeous and the great conversation was invaluable! We will definitely be contacting you when we return!

Thank you so much!

Katie H.

Illinois

Please reload

PO Box 914

Portland OR 97207

Tel: 503-318-9856

works4wine@gmail.com

  • White TripAdvisor Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon